T is for Time

It has been nearly two years since Tyler got his license and started driving himself to school and to all of his social activities. Although there are moments when I miss our routine I became liberated when it came to time. Since Ty is our youngest, for the first time in a long time I am not beholden to a school schedule. Did I say liberated?

The ebb and flow of our personal and work routines are built around increments of time. Time means everything. Time is money. Just in time. Time flies when you’re having fun. Time on your hands. There are lots of clichés about time. What I’m discovering is that I just don’t have enough of it. It’s elusive and valuable and wasting it is the worst of all because we can’t ever get it back.

You would think that all this extra time in my schedule would translate to more productivity. It seems the moment my schedule was freed up to sell more work the economy crashed. Great timing huh? But, time is what we make of it and I’m trudging along, making my calls and connecting with clients. I’m certainly not going to waste my time by complaining about it.

Leave a Reply

