I don’t sell printing~

New world out there.

I’m being coached to think that I should re-evaluate how I sell. Okay, I’m game for new ideas. But, I really do sell printing…ink on paper. No ink on paper, no eat.

Should I say I’m selling communications? I know that I’m a part of the entire communication and marketing efforts for companies, but I’m still the printer.

I’m on Facebook, I do have a blog, although I don’t tweet. Hmm, maybe that’s it…..no Twitter. I’m sorry, but I have to admit, I don’t see the point.

Hmmm, no ink on paper, no eat. I am hungry….oh, sorry I digress.

2 thoughts on “I don’t sell printing~

  1. I was just talking to someone about this very subject today. Why is it so bad to “just be a printer.” Lets do what we do best and leave the design and visual communications to some of ours customers… the designers and ad agencies?
    I know printing and I’m OK with that!!

Leave a Reply

