Saying Goodbye.

Tomorrow at 1pm many of us in Dallas will say our formal goodbye to our colleague, Ron Hagood. Ron was a friend to many and that will be even more difficult. Then, there’s his family and I am positive their sadness is immense.

I truly appreciated Ron and knew he was a trusted colleague. I have to admit though that I couldn’t classify him as a friend. As a friend I would have known his wife and his children’s names. I did know his church affiliation because we talked about his faith, and that gives me comfort knowing he had faith.

Whether out of respect, friendship or love, our celebration of Ron’s life will be bittersweet. Ron was a veteran of the Graphic Arts Industry who in his work life developed relationships with many people. Now, it is with sadness that we join his family to say our goodbye’s. Ron will truly be missed.

Leave a Reply

