Re-inventing Sales?

I am a sales person. In my world that means I do not have a salary and I work for commission. I can relate to David Ogilvy’s quote, “no sale, no commission, no eat.”

I have to admit I appreciate Jim Edwards comments concerning the humbling experience of sales. I believe everyone should try selling at least one time in their life where their income is based on their ability to locate and sell clients on your products and/or services. You will be humbled. It is not an easy job.

Jim Edwards’ article addresses the OgilvyOne’s competition to find the “world’s greatest sales person” and claims that they won’t. Based on the requirements he states they will only locate the “most entertaining sales video maker.” Thank you. Thank you…for pointing out that sales expertise does not boil down to some two-minute YouTube video.

Leave a comment